RESOLUTION 2016-13

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION OFFICERS FOR THE MUNICIPAL ELECTION TO BE HELD ON AUGUST 23, 2016, AND A RUNOFF ELECTION ON OCTOBER 4, 2016

WHEREAS, a regular municipal election has been called to be held on the 23rd day of August, 2016, and a runoff election, to be held if necessary, on the 4th day of October, 2016; and

WHEREAS, Section 11-46-27 of the *Alabama Code of 1975*, as amended, provides, in part, that the municipal governing body shall not less than fifteen (15) days before the holding of any municipal election, appoint from the qualified electors of the respective wards or voting districts officers to hold the election.

NOW, *THEREFORE*, *BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FAYETTE*, *ALABAMA*, that the election officers for said election to be held on the 23rd day of August, 2016 and if necessary a runoff election on October 4, 2016 shall be as follows:

Chief Inspector Inspector Chief Clerk	Jimmy Campbell Anita Morris Skippy Hocutt
Clerks	<u>WARD 1</u> Ruthie Poe Willie Mae Taylor Jo Frances White
Clerks	<u>WARD 2</u> Bobby Avant Bonnie Dudley Sara Nalls
Clerks	<u>WARD 3</u> Donna Wright M. C. Younghance Robin Campbell
Clerks	<u>WARD 4</u> Elizabeth Wright Sylvia Meadows Ron Morris
Clerks	<u>WARD 5</u> Greg Hill Doris Kennedy Linda Engle
Alternate Clerks	Linda Gann Judy Trice Vickie James Katherine Wilson

ADOPTED AND APPROVED by the City Council of the City of Fayette, Alabama, on this 26th day of July, 2016

ATTEST:

Mayor

City Clerk